Saad’s death was tough, is tough and guess will be for quite some time, but the toughest part is how I have to relive the whole thing every time i hear the word death, watch it on tv , read in the Newspaper. Every time it hits me afreash. I remember how I freaked out after watching some Oprah which was about the people in Africa, which made me thing  how so many people die as we go around, doing our days work and how we ignore them. Such calamities happen and even bigger tragedies happen when those calamaties are reduced to some stats : 7 died in Kashmir, 55 died in a train accident, 2.8 million died of AIDS in 2005 alone. i remember being in hysterics and how I called him and how he took it seriously and talked to me in that calm, reasoning tone of his ; I wonder if he would have been that calm if he knew he would also end up like that, 90,000 killed in SouthAsia Earth Quake 2005.
 
I remember watching Troy a long time back and loving it and worshipping Hector (Eric Bana) in it and then I watched it again. It touched me in a way a historical Hollywood movie, full of Gore and Action is not supposed to. I loved the song, amazing lyrics…
 
Remember, I will still be here,
As long as you hold me, in your memory

Remember, when your dreams have ended,
Time can be transcended,
Just remember me

I am the one star that keeps burning, so brightly,
It is the last light, to fade into the rising sun

I’m with you,
Whenever you tell,
My story,
For I am all I’ve done

Remember, I will still be here,
As long as you hold me, in your memory,
Remember me

I am that one voice, in the cold wind,
That whispers,
And if you listen, you’ll hear me call across the sky

As long as,
I still can reach out, and touch you,
Then I will never die

Remember, I’ll never leave you,
If you will only,
Remember me

Remember me…

Remember, I will still be here,
As long as you hold me,
In your memory

Remember,
When your dreams have ended,
Time can be transcended,
I live forever,
Remember me

Remember me,
Remember… me…

.

 

 

